Concert Hall Estonia 7 p.m.

Nargenfestival's opening concert

Joseph Haydn

- Symphony No. 90 in C major

- Raphael´s arias from oratorio The Creation


Tõnu Kõrvits Time


Veljo Tormis/Tõnu Kõrvits The last ship


Sergei Rachmaninoff Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op.27


Ain Anger (bass)

Estonian State Orchestra (ERSO)

Conductor Tõnu Kaljuste

Nargenfestival starts a new season with a large symphony orchestra, focusing on the works of eminent Estonian composers Tõnu Kõrvits and Veljo Tormis. The audience has again a lucky chance to enjoy listening to Ain Anger, the soloist of Vienna Opera, this year's winner of Estonian Theatre Prize and a renowned singer who has conquered the world's most significant opera stages and performed with many distinguished orchestras and conductors. The framework of the program are compositions of two great symphony masters – Joseph Haydn and Sergei Rachmaninoff.

The concert takes place in cooperation with ERSO (Estonian State Orchestra) and Estonian Concert.